Edward Ramsdale (1756-1835)

Descendants

This page was last updated on
St Bartholomew's Church, Wednesbury
St Bartholomew's Church, Wednesbury (before 1827)
St Bartholomew's Church [interior]
Interior (before 1827)

On Saturday, 14 June 1777 in Saint Bartholomew, Wednesbury, Staffordshire, Edward RAMSDALE (baptised in Saint Bartholomew on Sunday, 25 January 1756) married Hannah ROSS (baptised on Sunday, 13 November 1757 in Saint Bartholomew, the daughter of John ROSS and Sarah STEVENSON (baptised on Friday, 24 February 1721) who were married in Saint Bartholomew on Sunday, 11 August 1751):

"No 46: Edward Ramsell of this parish and Hannah Ross of this parish minor were married in this church by licence this 14th day of June in the year 1777 by me H. SANDERS, minister. This marriage was solemnized between us, Edward Ramsell (x mark) and Hannah Ross, in the presence of Edward WRIGHT and George WATKINS."

Children

  1. John (ROMSDALE) baptised in Saint Bartholomew, Wednesbury, Staffordshire on Sunday, 30 November 1777
  2. Maria (ROMSDALE) baptised in Saint Bartholomew, Wednesbury, Staffordshire on Monday, 6 September 1779
  3. William (ROMSDALE) baptised in Saint Bartholomew, Wednesbury, Staffordshire on Monday, 11 March 1782
  4. Joseph (ROMSDALE) baptised in Saint Bartholomew, Wednesbury, Staffordshire on Monday, 12 April 1784
  5. Ann (ROMSDALE) baptised in Saint Bartholomew, Wednesbury, Staffordshire on Monday, 11 September 1786
  6. Joseph (ROMSDALE) baptised in Saint Bartholomew, Wednesbury, Staffordshire on Thursday, 12 February 1789
  7. Elizabeth (ROMSDALE) born in Saint Bartholomew, Wednesbury, Staffordshire in 1790 and died in 1791
  8. Samuel (ROMSDALE) baptised in Saint Bartholomew, Wednesbury, Staffordshire on Thursday, 8 September 1791
  9. Edward (ROMSWELL) baptised in Saint Bartholomew, Wednesbury, Staffordshire on Monday, 9 September 1793
  10. Hannah (ROMSWELL) baptised in Saint Bartholomew, Wednesbury, Staffordshire in 1795
  11. Sarah Ross (ROMSDALE) baptised in Saint Bartholomew, Wednesbury, Staffordshire on Tuesday, 6 June 1797
  12. Esther (ROMSDALE) baptised in Saint Bartholomew, Wednesbury, Staffordshire in 1799

Edward RAMSDALE is believed to have died in Staffordshire in 1835.

Top of Page